For the Love of the Grill

image

Last night was my first taste of summer.  SO excited!  It was one of those nights where it was just the kiddos and I and I had no real plans for supper.  So, at 5:30 I decided to take them on a walk to our garden to pick some asparagus.  It’s growing like crazy!  While trying to figure out which way to cook it, I came up with the rest of my meal and fired up the grill.  There’s just something about throwing your food on those metal racks that makes even the simplest meal taste DELICIOUS.  So, here’s to summer and a few wonderful months of grilling like crazy.

On a side note, I’m super excited for the new Pampered Chef Mega Lifter that’s currently on it’s way to my house…look forward to seeing some posts about pizza on the grill…YUM!

Leave a Reply

