Relaxation in the City?

After a morning of being couped in a hotel room so I could take part in a meeting back home via Skype my stir-crazy kiddos and I dropped my ag nerd off at SXSW and headed to the most amazing park I’ve ever seen.  Sanity for moms and kids alike…and who can beat the 80 degree weather?  Zilker Park was my life saver today.  If you’re ever in Austin, take time for a scenic stop.  It will be worth the while.  It even gave me a strong desire to move back to city life…but thank you to the ride back to the hotel for snapping me back to reality.  Anything remotely close to rush hour  traffic usually does that for me.  I love my quiet town:).  Check out the pictures…they even sell overpriced snow cones, but man they hit the spot;).

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Relaxation in the City?

  1. Envious of the 80 degree weather and playing with the kids! Was at a loss driving by Aurora and not stopping on Saturday! Looks like you’re having a good time.

Leave a Reply

